The myriads of blessings!

Thoughts keep hitting the walls of wandering mind. Mind tries to contemplate the wandering thoughts. Day by day life keeps passing and we are trapped in a web spun by ourselves with our daily trifles. Today was one such day, when I found myself trapped in the web of my own thoughts. Surroundings seemed gloomy.Even the chirping of birds, blowing wind, sky, trees could not change my low-spiritedness. It was a moment of extraordinary poignancy.

Life is BEAUTIFUL!

Life is BEAUTIFUL!

Sitting on the seat at the platform of Rajendra place metro station, engrossed in thought to solve the problems of perplexed life,  a man with his white cane standing on the opposite platform caught my attention. All worries, all thoughts vanished from my mind and my eyes stopped at him. He was trying to walk with the help of his hoover cane but seemed little hesitant in walking. Then a man, a Metro employee, approached him, held his hands and dropped him to the lift. I was back to my senses, thinking about the myriads of blessings that have been bestowed on us by Thee. I am blessed with beautiful eyes to see the beautiful world around me. Yet, I was so depressed by the things which I don’t have. In our lives, we ignore what we have and keep worrying about what we don’t have. I took a deep breath and thanked God for all the blessings thy has bestowed on me.

No matter, how tough or easy Life is. Life is beautiful!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Harpreet K Shera
    Jul 02, 2014 @ 11:26:54

    I second you…Thanks for sharing such a post… God Bless.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

