Sunrise!

Sitting on the edge of Mehrangarh’s wall,
the sight of breaking of dawn,
takes me to the state of Euphoria.

The moon and the stars, wrapped in the clouds,
the city lit up with the lights in the houses,
the celestial horizon changing it’s color.

The morning breeze touches my face,
soothing my slumbering eyes,
giving hope to my crazy dreams.

Slowly the sun rises up,
as Phoenix rises up from its ashes,
dispersing the scent of first blush of morning.

The rooster crows, to mark the birth of a new day.
People sleeping on the terrace, wake up from their sleep.
The great Mehrangarh Fort is now clear to the eyes.

As the sun shines, I play John Denver’s “sunshine”,
it makes me happy, sunshine almost always makes me high.
The turmoil in my mind, feels the peace.

Sunrise gives me the strength to forgive and forget.
It gives me the power to take decisions and not regret.
It gives me the tenacity to deal with the daily strife.
It gives me the hope that everything will be alright.
It gives me the fortitude to endure pain with courage.
It fills empty chambers of my heart with more love.

It makes my belief more firm towards life.
It almost always makes me high…

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Smitaa
    Sep 17, 2014 @ 15:15:28

    Beautifully written n beautiful precise words used to portray the moment of sunrise !!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

