O is for Ode!!

Though I’m trying to keep up with the pace of A-Z challenge. I still miss some days. I’ll try my best to come up with those words whenever I get time. Here’s a little Ode for today’s alphabet ‘O’.

An ode to Ma Baba!

OThere is a warmth in Ma’s hug,
And there is a sense of protection in Baba’s touch.
On achievement, Ma hugged me tightly,
Baba remained silent and smiled slightly.
On failure, Ma wiped my tears,
Baba helped me to come out of my fears.
Sometimes I came back home with shattered hopes,
Ma mended my broken heart with her love,
Baba built my hope with his words.
Ma got worried when I told her about my solo traveling,
Baba supported me to follow my dreams.
I might have a brittle day, and nothing seem right,
Ma Baba made sure I sleep with ease at night.
Ma taught me to be humble and kind,
Baba taught me to be strong and not lose my mind.
They helped me to raise my mind above daily strife,
I’m thankful to them for every moment of my life.
I’m nothing! But Ma’s love and Baba’s trust.

Note – Ma means Mother and Baba means Father.

Leave a Reply

