Tryst With Love!

I asked LOVE,
What is Love?

It smiled and said –

I am the Bliss that lies in knowing the Truth.
I am the Rainbow that is formed by reflection and refraction of light in water droplets.
I am the Petrichor that accompanies the first rain on parched Earth.
I am a Dew drop on leaves that marks a new beginning every day.

I am one’s Satisfaction that arises on giving a helping hand.
I am the Mother’s warmth for her child.
I am the Tender touch of a Father.

I am a Book for a reader.
I am a Pen for a writer.
I am a Poem for a poet.
I am an Imagination for a story teller.

I am everything,
But not the pleasure you get from materialistic things.

I fill your heart with more LOVE,
Eradicating all the hatred in you.

Realization of TRUE LOVE will make you more humble, kind and patient towards LIFE.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dr.Rohith Reddy
    Sep 05, 2015 @ 23:54:20

    Wow!! I just loved it.. Incredible lines. I am in love with these lines…

    “I am a Book for a reader.
    .
    .
    .
    I am everything,
    But not the pleasure you get from materialistic things.”

    I’m looking forward to do collab with you.. 😛

    Reply

Leave a Reply

